Angelina inside IFC’s Lane Crawford.

Posted: May 8, 2015 in dessert, expensive
Tags: , , , ,

Angelina is a french passterie.

The signature drink is the hot chocolate, l’African for $88.  It feels the same as drinking syrup.  I can feel my blood turning blue and clogging my arteries.  Blue Blood fare.

This drink will turn you into a blue blood.

This drink will turn you into a blue blood.

The chestnut cake on a bed of cream is their signature dish $90.  It’s the cost of making fresh cream from French milk.  No thanks.

blue blood fare

blue blood fare

The opera cake meets the exacting measurements to pass Le Cordon Bleu’s pastry exam but I can buy similar in the form of a Coffee Crisp.  This cake set me back $100.  Fresco Cafe in Central can do the same thing for $10 but it lacks the harbour view.

$100

$100

This is the perfect setting if you want to be overweight.  Dine at Angelina’s in Lane Crawford to turn into a blue blood.  Forgive me while I give myself an enema.

Leave a Reply

