LKY Tea’s Special Pu’erh Tea

Posted: November 20, 2014 in tea
Tags: , , , ,

2014-11-08 11.59.07

I am currently working my way through my large supply of Lam Kie Yuen’s teas.  This one is their Special Pu Erh tea.  I had to ask my gf to read the Chinese characters which translates to unknown year’s Pu Erh.  Ouch.  Tea shop owners will always tell you their teas are great for investment purposes, make sure you tell him you plan to drink it right away.  Any tea owner telling you their teas are great for investment shows they have a large inventory of toxic assets.  Caveat Emptor.

2014-11-08 12.03.04

It tastes better than the puerh tea I purchased at Tea Zen (290 Queens Road Central) under high pressure sales tactics.  I knew I was prey but only sampling better teas at Lam Kie Yeun did I realize just how bad my experience was at Ten Zen.  No high pressure sales tactics here Lam Kie Yuen.  Go in and taste for yourself.  I quite enjoyed the puerh of unknown origin as it had a light cinnamon finish.

2014-11-08 12.03.18

Leave a Reply

