A restaurant to avoid in Gilman’s Bazaar

Posted: November 10, 2014 in lunch
Tags: , , , , , ,
2014-10-29 13.03.12-1

why did I come here?

I was in a rush and against better judgement, decided to dine at the one lone restaurant on Gilman’s Bazaar that was not busy.  The dining room had a similar smell of a chicken factory so it was quite pungent.  Stained walls and dirty chairs make this place quite the nightmare.  It’s across the street from the Centre (where a government agency doing inspections occupies the bottom floor) so it is in a high traffic location.  I would imagine their clientele is based solely on the spillover from other more busy restaurants.

2014-10-29 12.59.12

one of many ants found in my food.

The food is nothing to write home about, overly sweet and drenched in sauce.  A lunch set will cost $38 while the busy restaurants on the block cost $34.  I seem to be a glutton for punishment.  If I don’t die from food poisoning tonight, I plan to win the Mark 6 lottery tomorrow.  If I can find ants and hair in my food, I would bet cockroaches spidering across the walls and maggots swimming in the sauce as not far off.  Forgive me while I force myself to puke.

Leave a Reply

