Grilled Chicken Tacos with Guacamole

Posted: October 30, 2014 in dinner, lunch
Tags: , , ,

This looks DELICIOUS.

drunken pig's kitchen

I had a craving for Mexican the other day.  Since good Mexican joints are few and far between in Hong Kong, and it’s been a while since I’ve had chicken enchiladas, I thought I would try my hand at making some.  And if I were feeling super adventurous, I would even try to tackle a mole sauce.   But having double booked myself with dinner and drinks (oops!), I was left with a mere forty-five minute window to prep, cook, and gorge down the food.  Change of plans.  With both chicken and tortilla already purchased, I needed a quick and easy fix.

Bingo!  Grilled chicken tacos!  This recipe not only takes less than a half hour to make, but best of all?  It’s light enough there’s definitely still room for a few glasses of vino.  TGIF, and thank God for tacos! 

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

