Bahce, Turkish Restaurant in Mui Wo Island

Posted: April 16, 2014 in lunch
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Turkish food and Mediterranean diets seem to be very trendy.  I’m on the prowl to sample Turkish wines as they use indigenous grapes so I figure it would be best to taste Turkish cuisines.  I ordered the dip platter as I was on the island and craving something refreshing.  The dips allow me to sample a little bit of everything.  Don’t order the extra basket of bread as it’s the local variety with a sweet after taste, not the real Turkish bread.  The plate of dips with the pita bread is around $150 and the extra basket of bread was $30.  Bahce is one of the nicer restaurants in Mui Wo.  They did not have turkish beers and the only turkish wine was Yukut.  Come on man!!!  Yukut is the worst representation of Turkish wines in HK.

Good but not spectacular.  I would go back if I happen to be craving Turkish food on the ferry ride to Mui Wo but the street market there is on a whole different level.

2014-03-24 14.42.27

 

2014-03-24 14.50.54

Comments
  1. bluebalu says:

    I agree with you on the bread – it’s not worth it. However, next time you go, try the spinach appetiser as that’s my favourite dish on their menu. It’s really tasty. It goes well with the salty Halloumi cheese!

Leave a Reply

