Post morning workout meal – congee and ricerolls

Posted: March 20, 2014 in breakfast
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Workout:  3 sets of skip rope for 5 mins, in between each set of skip rope body weight exercises and animal circuits – spidermans, sprawls, crab walk, bear crawls and single leg squats.  Last set includes handstands holdings for 30 secs, abs and pushups.  Total workout time 40 mins.  I saw a quad working out with their personal trainer, love watching noobs spar as its a great way to get their adrenaline going so they sweat more.  I was hoping to witness a KO.

Back to the food, rice rolls were the only thing left when I strolled into the Sheung Wan Cooked Food Centre.  I took the one with the most amount of meat inside – bbq pork and fish ($14).

Image

side profile

Image

top profile

Image

cut open

Yesterday I ate a giant bowl of rice and could not bring myself to eat a big lunch.  I have since learned my lesson, no rice in the AM.  Congee is back on the menu and this time with more than just ginger.  Ginger, green onion and cilantro.  Plain congee ($6) with garnish.

Image

I can’t imagine paying any less than my current $20 for a better breakfast.

Leave a Reply

